Where Izzybella Pokes a Little Fun

Standard

I love my students, but I’m gonna rag on them a little bit.  When I send them an email with the statement “You will be taking your exam at X location,” it amuses me a bunch when they reply to me with the question, “Where do I go to take my exam?”  Seriously that first sentence where I tell them where they’re taking their exam is like the first sentence in the first paragraph.  And I had more than one student send me that, so I just had to laugh.  It’s only the first week of school, and they’re already ignoring me!  :)

One response »

  1. My cherub, you will never figure out, so don’t bother to try. I am reminded of the student who, after I assigned a brief essay telling the student’s opinion of a certain play, followed me down the hall sputtering, “But–but–but what am I SUPPOSED to think?”

Leave a Reply

